A Holiday, A Tour, And A ThankYou…..

This week finds us doing something that is quite incredible.  We are doing the first ever Jubilee Christmas Tour, and WOW!  It is quite the event.  An entire evening of Christmas music with us, Legacy Five, Greater Vision, and The Booth Brothers!  It is truly an incredible event.

 

After an incredible sold out opening night in Lancaster PA, we travel to Winston-Salem NC for a sold out concert on Monday.  Tuesday will find us in Knoxville TN and there are still a few tickets available!  If you are in any way able I would encourage you to get your tickets and come and see what all of us feel is the best Christmas event we have ever been involved with.

 

Friday night the 7th will find us in Tyler TX for a sold out concert.  Then Saturday onto Tulsa OK where there are just a few seats left.  Sunday will be a special day in that we will be doing two concerts.  First at 3pm a matinee performance of the “Christmas Jubilee” followed by a 7pm performance of the “Jubilee 3”.  You only have to buy one ticket for both concerts, and we are filming both for DVD release.  So you can come and be a part of the concert!

 

Finally, we will end the tour in Van Buren AR for the final “Christmas Jubilee” concert on Monday.  I knew the concert was going to be something special, but it went far beyond what I was expecting and I expected it to be great.  So if you can get to any of the cities that are not sold out come and enjoy a wonderful evening.

 

I am quickly approaching the end of my third year with Legacy Five and looking forward to many more years.  I remember when I started everyone on the bus told me that one thing I would come to love was that Legacy Five had a very different group of “friends & family” that follow the group.  I have to admit that when I first heard this I thought they were just giving me the company line in regards to their fan base.  I couldn’t have been more wrong!

 

One of the most rewarding aspects of being a part of this incredible group is the relationships that I have been privileged to be a part of these last three years.  It is so incredible to travel from place to place each week and get to see folks who I am privileged to call my friends.  I know the visits are limited, but you’ll never know how much it means to each of us to be standing at the table, look up, and see one of our friends walking toward us with a big smile on their face!

 

So to each of you who make our travels so special, a big heart felt THANK YOU!  May God continue to bless each of your lives the way you bless ours.  May your holiday season be a wonderful one.  Merry Christmas!

 

Until next time…..

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “A Holiday, A Tour, And A ThankYou…..

  1. Rebecca Gardiner

    I do not doubt that it was definitely the Lord’s doing that you came to join Legacy Five. L5 has had many great tenors, but I know that God has used you especially as a blessing, not only in my life but in many others. Thanks for three years of being one of my favorite tenor singers, Gus! :)

  2. Kathy Miller

    I am so glad the Christmas concerts are far more than you expected. God’s glory is really shining on you now. You all have a wonderful Christmas with your families. Next time I see you, it will be an Arizona concert.

  3. Reading about those special concerts makes me even more sorry that I can’t be there. Rest assured that I am covering you guys in prayer. I can do that from many miles away.Looking forward to the next time I can see you all in person.Have a Merry Christmas.

    • Kathy Miller

      You have a good Christmas, too, Ruth. It was sure good to catch up with you again. Perhaps one of these days, we’ll meet up again. Many blessings!

    • Gus Gaches

      The Jubilee Christmas is incredible! I am hoping that we do it again next year in even more cities so everyone will get the chance to see what we have been talking about.

  4. Anne Johnston

    So glad your Jubilee Christmas Tour is going well. Wish I were close enough to go to one, but it was great to hear that there was going to be a DVD. Will look forward to hearing that. I am hoping you guys will do it on the Cruise in January. Hard to believe that is just a little over six weeks away and we are getting excited about it.

    Gus, I am glad that you joined L5, it has been a pleasure to visit with you at the concerts and also to read the great messages you put on here. Since L5 is my favourite group, I can also say that you are my favourite tenor.

    Praying that the Lord will bless you on the rest of the Christmas tour and give you safe travels. Merry Christmas to all of you and your families.

  5. Michele Henderson

    Saw the Christmas Jubilee concert Saturday in Lancaster and it was amazing!!! Gus, loved hearing you sing Silent Night – it was beautiful. Wishing you safe travels and Merry Christmas to everyone and their families.

    • Gus Gaches

      Thanks Michele! Hope you had as much fun watching as we had singing!

      • BJ

        Concert was just AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        And Silent Night was worth the long trip down. Thank you Gus!!! AND who would have ever thought Howie could make it snow on stage, Simply BRILLIANT!!!!! And those backup chicks…..I still can’t close my eyes at night……

      • Rebecca Gardiner

        BJ, I saw the pics from Knoxville on GV’s Facebook page. I’m assuming Howie’s, um, “snow machine” was the thing that was blowing toilet paper onto Matt…Y’all should start selling those! I’m sure they would become a popular demand. Lol ;)

      • BJ

        Yes it was, but I didn’t want to spoil it for those that have not seen it yet! lol Last Sat night he had it going all over the place. It was priceless watching all the guys bust a gut! And we all laughed as hard if not harder watching them laugh. My stomach still hurt the next day.

      • Rebecca Gardiner

        Whoops. Ok everyone ignore my last comment if you have not gone to a concert yet and are going to! It’s a surprise! Lol

      • BJ

        NICE SAVE!!!!!! LOLOLOLOL

      • Rebecca Gardiner

        Haha thanks :)

  6. mj

    I was in Tyler last night and I don’t know when I’ve had so much fun. I didn’t know Howie could be such a clown. It’s sad that the “world” thinks things have to be vulgar to be funny. Of course, the best part of the whole evening was when the true meaning of the season was presented. Ronnie did a wonderful job.

Leave a Reply

